Skip to Main Content

Get Advising

The Green School offers a number of academic programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels, including certificates, minors, bachelor’s, master's, and doctoral programs.

Whether you have questions about credits, internships, or studying abroad, our advising team is always ready to assist you in your academic endeavors. 

To learn more about one of our programs, check-in with the respective department and chat with an advisor to learn more about the major.

Alternatively, you can email the advising team directly at sipaadvising@fiu.edu. Please include your name and Panther ID when sending in inquiries. 


Virtual Drop-in Summer 2022 Schedule

The Green School's Summer 2022 Virtual Drop-in Advising dates and hours are:

  • Monday, May 9 at 9 - 11 AM
  • Tuesday, May 10 at 9 - 11 AM
  • Wednesday, May 11 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Thursday, May 12 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Wednesday, May 18 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Wednesday, May 25 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Thursday, June 2 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Wednesday, June 8 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Wednesday, June 15 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Wednesday, June 22 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Wednesday, June 29 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Thursday, July 7 at 2 - 4 PM
  • Wednesday, July 13 at 2 - 4 PM

Additional July and August dates are TBA.

Zoom Link: https://fiu.zoom.us/my/sipaadvising
Meeting ID: 588 575 5598

To connect, you will need to log in with your FIU credentials: https://fiu.zoom.us/. If you have any problems connecting, please see https://fiu.service-now.com/sp?id=kb_article&sys_id=1d38a1b7dbb0dc50ff70785e0f9619e8

To meet the high demand of students in peak advising season, during our drop-ins we will strictly be limiting sessions to 10 minutes and limiting students once we have met capacity. Virtual Drop-In advising is meant to only address the following:

  • Summer and/or Fall 2022 Course Enrollment
  • Change of Program Plans (Majors, 2nd Majors, Minors, and/or Pre-Law Certificate)
  • Class Permissions
  • Questions about specific requirements or policies
  • Advising and GPA Holds (except Orientation and PDC Holds)