Skip to Main Content

Get Advising

The Green School offers a number of academic programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels, including certificates, minors, bachelor’s, master's and doctoral programs.

Whether you have questions about credits, internships or study abroad, our advising team is always ready to assist you in your academic endeavors. 

To learn more about one of our programs, check in with the respective department and chat with an advisor to learn more about the major.

Alternatively, you can email the advising team directly at sipaadvising@fiu.edu. Please include your name and Panther ID when sending in inquiries. 


Virtual Drop-in Fall 2021 Schedule

The Green School's Fall 2021 Virtual Drop-in Advising hours are:

Mondays, 9am to 11am
Thursdays, 2pm to 4pm

Additional 2021/2022 Virtual Drop-in Advising Dates

  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 9am - 11am
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022 2pm-4pm 

No Virtual Drop-in Advising on:

  • Monday, November 8, 2021 
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 (Veteran's Day - FIU Closed)
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 (Thanksgiving - FIU Closed)
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021 (Winter Break - FIU Closed)
  • Monday, December 27, 2021 
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021 (Winter Break - FIU Closed)

Zoom Link: https://fiu.zoom.us/my/sipaadvising

Meeting ID: 588 575 5598

To meet the high demand of students in peak advising season, during our drop-ins we will strictly be limiting sessions to 10 minutes and limiting students once we have met capacity. Virtual Drop-In advising is meant to only address the following:

  • Spring 2022 Course Enrollment
  • Change of Program Plans (Majors, 2nd Majors, Minors, Certificates)
  • Class Permissions
  • Questions about specific requirements or policies